Six Coronavirus patients discharged in Kwara State

Six Coronavirus patients discharged in Kwara State

Six Coronavirus patients who tested negative twice have been discharged by the Kwara State Government.

The spokesman of the state Coronavirus Technical Committee, Rafiu Ajakaye , made this known in a statement in Ilorin on Sunday

According to him, in a bid to prevent non-essential and unauthorised movements that could spike infection rate, a statewide curfew will begin on Monday,

May 4,2020 between 6pm and 6am until further notice as agreed by the Northern Governors’ Forum (NGF).

“Also in addition to the measures earlier announced on Friday, May 1, the state government hereby bans travels/movements from one local government to the other.

This is especially true of local governments with clear borders,” the statement added.

It further explained that “other measures earlier announced remain in force but are subject to constant reviews if the government fears increased threat of transmission in the state.

“We repeat that we are not in any way out of the danger of this pandemic. The government will be as flexible as practicable in the phased reopening of the economy, but it will at all times priotize the protection of lives.

“In other words, the level of threats of the virus will determine government’s response from time to time,” the statement stated.

It advised residents without specific and urgent things to do outside to stay at home, while insisting that anyone who wants to go out must use face masks.


Leave a Reply